Cork
North Main Street. Cork.  021 4279595
Jonas
The Winter's Tale
BLACK 47
ROH 18/19
SYDNEY BOHEME
MERRY WIDOW
SGT.STUBBY
OSCAR WILDE
CLIFF
André Rieu New Year's Concert

Thursday 16th August 2018
Runtime: 118 mins
Rating: 12A
From the Marvel Cinematic Universe comes a new chapter featuring heroes with the astonishing ability to shrink: "Ant-Man and The Wasp." In the aftermath of "Captain America: Civil War," Scott Lang (Paul Rudd) grapples with the consequences of his choices as both a Super Hero and a father. As he struggles to rebalance his home life with his responsibilities as Ant-Man, he's confronted by Hope van Dyne (Evangeline Lilly) and Dr. Hank Pym (Michael Douglas) with an urgent new mission. Scott must once again put on the suit and learn to fight alongside The Wasp as the team works together to uncover secrets from their past.
16:15
Book Now
21:30
Book Now
     
Runtime: 120 mins
Rating: TBC
It’s been 50 years since Elvis Presley--the undisputed king of rock--performs in his legendary 68’ Comeback concert recorded on December 3, 1968. Originally airing as a TV special, having not appeared on stage in front of a live audience for more than seven years, this spectacular performance is seen by many as the Memphis icon's most substantial achievement as a stage performer. The special, sees him performing alone as well as in jam sessions with Scotty Moore and D.J. Fontana, his early backing musicians. Including renditions of his greatest hits and more the special has become one of the greatest moments in rock music history and a stunningly brilliant milestone in Elvis’s career. Here, Elvis plays his greatest role - simply being his magnificent self. Over 90 minutes, Elvis performs his classic rock and pop hits, introduces new material and reminisces about his career. This event includes, a cinema exclusive, special introduction and studio tour by Steve Binder (the original Producer and Director), including special guest appearances and commentary offering a unique perspective on Elvis and his iconic status. A must-see for fans of Elvis and Rock and Roll.
18:30
Book Now
      
Runtime: 114 mins
Rating: PG
Get ready to sing and dance, laugh and love all over again.
Ten years after Mamma Mia! The Movie grossed more than $600 million around the world, you are invited to return to the magical Greek island of Kalokairi in an all-new original musical based on the songs of ABBA. With the film’s original cast returning and new additions including Lily James (Cinderella, Baby Driver), the musical comedy will open in Summer 2018.
Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again is produced by Judy Craymer and Gary Goetzman, producers of the original film. Craymer is also the creator and producer of the worldwide smash-hit stage musical.
Ol Parker, writer of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, writes and directs the sequel from a story by Catherine Johnson, Richard Curtis and Parker. Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus return to provide music and lyrics and serve as executive producers. Tom Hanks, Rita Wilson, Phyllida Lloyd, Richard Curtis and Nicky Kentish Barnes also serve as executive producers.
Reprising their roles from Mamma Mia! The Movie are Academy Award® winner Meryl Streep as Donna, Julie Walters as Rosie and Christine Baranski as Tanya. Amanda Seyfried and Dominic Cooper reunite as Sophie and Sky, while Pierce Brosnan, Stellan Skarsgård and Oscar® winner Colin Firth return to play Sophie’s three possible dads: Sam, Bill and Harry.
As the film goes back and forth in time to show how relationships forged in the past resonate in the present, James will play the role of Young Donna. Filling the roles of Young Rosie and Young Tanya are Alexa Davies (A Brilliant Young Mind) and Jessica Keenan Wynn (Broadway’s Beautiful). Young Sam will be played by Jeremy Irvine (War Horse), while Young Bill is Josh Dylan (Allied) and Young Harry is Hugh Skinner (Kill Your Friends).
16:15
Book Now
20:45
Book Now
     
Runtime: 147 mins
Rating: 12A
The best intentions often come back to haunt you. The sixth instalment of Mission: Impossible finds Ethan Hunt and his IMF team, along with some familiar allies, in a race against time after a mission gone wrong. Henry Cavill, Angela Bassett, and Vanessa Kirby join the dynamic cast with Rogue Nation director Christopher McQuarrie returning to take the helm.
16:00
Book Now
20:45
Book Now
     
Runtime: 96 mins
Rating: PG
Written and directed by three-time Academy Award® nominee Wim Wenders (Buena Vista Social Club, Pina, The Salt of the Earth), Pope Francis - A Man of His Word is a personal journey with Pope Francis, rather than a biographical documentary about him. The pope's ideas and his message are central to this film, which sets out to present his work of reform and his answers to today's global questions. From his deep concern for the poor and wealth inequality, to his involvement in environmental issues and social justice, Pope Francis engages the audience face-to-face and calls for peace.
18:30
Book Now
      
Runtime: 84 mins
Rating: PG
Based on the incredible, real-life story of America’s most decorated dog – a stray rescued from the streets of New Haven, Connecticut, U.S., by a young doughboy on the eve of America’s entry into World War I – a stubby-tailed pup soon finds himself in the trenches of France, embarking on an historic adventure by his beloved Soldier’s side. A genuine, four-legged hero and the first canine promoted to the rank of Sergeant in U.S. Army history, Sgt. Stubby shows the world the true meaning of dedication, loyalty and bravery in this thrilling “tail” of adventure for the entire family.
16:15
Book Now
      
Runtime: 105 mins
Rating: 12A
When teens mysteriously develop powerful new abilities, they are declared a threat by the government and detained. Sixteen-year-old Ruby, one of the most powerful young people anyone has encountered, escapes her camp and joins a group of runaway teens seeking safe haven. Soon this newfound family realizes that, in a world in which the adults in power have betrayed them, running is not enough and they must wage a resistance, using their collective power to take back control of their future.
16:15
Book Now
18:40
Book Now
     
Runtime: 97 mins
Rating: 16
When Nick is dumped in front of the entire university at graduation, he's convinced his life is over. But his best mate Shane has the perfect solution: three days at an epic music festival. With the help of a festival aficionado, Shane throws Nick into the music, the mayhem, and the mud in a comedy about friendship, growing up, and going mad in a field from the creators of The Inbetweeners.
18:45
Book Now
21:30
Book Now
     
Runtime: 120 mins
Rating: 12A
A deep-sea submersible - part of an international undersea observation program - has been attacked by a massive creature, previously thought to be extinct, and now lies disabled at the bottom of the deepest trench in the Pacific... with its crew trapped inside. With time running out, expert deep sea rescue diver Jonas Taylor (Statham) is recruited by a visionary Chinese oceanographer (Winston Chao), against the wishes of his daughter Suyin (Li Bingbing), to save the crew - and the ocean itself - from this unstoppable threat: a pre-historic 75-foot-long shark known as the Megalodon. What no one could have imagined is that, years before, Taylor had encountered this same terrifying creature. Now, teamed with Suyin, he must confront his fears and risk his own life to save everyone trapped below.... bringing him face to face once more with the greatest and largest predator of all time.
16:15
Book Now
18:45
Book Now
21:15
Book Now
    
Runtime: 88 mins
Rating: 15A
Unfolding in real-time UNFRIENDED: DARK WEB is the most terrifying horror yet from the producer of GET OUT, HAPPY DEATH DAY and THE PURGE, and the makers of UNFRIENDED. When a 20-something finds a cache of hidden files on his new laptop, he and his friends are unwittingly thrust into the depths of the dark web. They soon discover someone has been watching their every move and will go to unimaginable lengths to protect the dark web.
19:00
Book Now
21:15
Book Now
     
Website and booking by Admit One. | Privacy Policy